Skip to main content

News

Posted: Friday, January 12, 2018

Throughout the 2018 tax season, Allegan County United Way will partner with local libraries, churches and organizations to offer local residents free help with tax filing. Attendees should plan to bring the following items with them to the tax...

Posted: Wednesday, January 3, 2018

On Saturday, January 27 from 1:00-4:00pm, Allegan County United Way will host Show Me the Money Day at Immanuel Lutheran Church, 631 Grand St. in Allegan. Show Me the Money Day is an interactive financial resource fair intended to help people...

Posted: Monday, October 9, 2017

On Saturday, November 18 from 9:00am to noon, Allegan County United Way will host its first annual Rake-A-Difference volunteer event. United Way will pair volunteer groups with local residents who need help with raking due to physical or...

Posted: Thursday, October 5, 2017

 

On Thursday, October 5, Allegan County United Way hosted its first annual Day of Caring throughout the county....

Posted: Tuesday, August 29, 2017

The ninth annual Stuff the Bus Food Drive took place at nine participating grocery stores in Allegan County during the month of July. Food and personal care items were collected during the drive and distributed to local food pantries to help...

Posted: Wednesday, July 5, 2017

 

The 9th annual Stuff the Bus Food Drive will take place at participating grocery stores beginning July 13. Food and personal care items collected in the drive will go directly to food pantries to help support the basic needs of...

Posted: Tuesday, June 20, 2017

On Saturday, July 22 from 9am-noon, Allegan County United Way will be removing trash and litter from a section of M-222 as part of the Adopt-A-Highway program. Adopt-A-Highway is a Michigan Department of Transportation (MDOT) program designed to...

Posted: Wednesday, April 26, 2017

On Tuesday, April 25, Allegan County United Way hosted its LIVE UNITED Celebration event at The Silo in Allegan. Throughout the evening, United Way staff announced the total dollars raised during the annual community campaign, recognized...

Posted: Tuesday, April 25, 2017

 

In celebration of National Volunteer Week (April 23-29), Allegan County United Way honors the hundreds of volunteers who invest their time and talents in Allegan County. This year, United Way would like to offer a special thank you to the...

Posted: Monday, April 24, 2017

 

On Friday, May 5, Allegan County United Way is hosting a Toast to Literacy fundraiser for the Imagination Library. The theme of the event is “Celebrating Cinco de Mayo,” and will take place from 6:00pm-8:30pm at Vann’s Valley Event Center...

Pages